Leaving on a jet plane

I can’t believe it’s been over a month since I’ve posted.

Shortly after packing my classroom up for the summer, my husband and I, along with my mom and step-dad, traveled to Ireland and England. We had a great time exploring Dublin and the southern part of the country. Once my mom and step-dad left, Ryan and I headed to London for a few days. I studied there in college and had a great time showing him around. Much like I enjoy seeing things through the eyes of my students, I loved seeing London through my husband’s eyes, as it was his first time there.

Upon returning home, I continued to work on my Contemporary Thought in Education course where my thoughts on current issues in education have been challenged. I also traveled to Des Moines to commence my work with none other than Angela Maiers. This past Friday we headed to Denver for the annual International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE) Expo. This event was a meeting of teachers from around the world. Currently, I sit in the Denver airport waiting for my flight to return home and winding down from the whirlwind of such an amazing experience.

The ISTE Expo was somewhat life-changing in my eyes. I promise to elaborate more and share the many things I learned in the days to come. Until then…I’m leaving on a jet plane…

Leave a Reply

