Moment of Reflection

I need to apologize for my previous post, which I have since deleted. I never intended to use my blog as a place to be negative. Writing is a place for me to decompress, reflect, and learn. I should have taken my own advice about confronting the situation, and I simply didn’t. I thought writing about it would help. Instead, I hurt people on my team and misrepresented my school. For that, I cannot apologize enough.

One thing I have learned in all of this is that I am human. I make mistakes. I am still new in this field and need to learn the rules of the game. And yes, it does feel like a game sometimes.

I thought I had successfully completed a year without drama. I spoke too soon. I do thank those of you who provided encouraging words. It can be a lonely place sometimes. Your support was greatly appreciated and taken to heart.

Now I will return to posting things about education, my classroom, new adventures, and other musings. I will save the personal stuff for myself and fight my own battles in a way that maintains my character and represents God’s grace.

One thought on “Moment of Reflection

  1. This is a wonderful post. I have a lot of respect for people who are transparent and take accountability even when it’s really hard. If I could hug you from where I am, I would. Your courage and humility is commendable.

Leave a Reply

