Twas the Night Before Christmas

My school is a technology, Spanish, and math magnet.  As I have been learning to incorporate more technology in my own classroom, I came up with a cute idea for my students’ parent gifts.  I took the Twas the Night Before Christmas poem and broke up the stanzas so each child was in charge of learning a small amount.  We then recorded them reading the poem, using GarageBand on my MacBook.  I added an introduction and ta-da…a cd with my kids reading such a timeless classic.

There really is nothing more precious that hearing my 7 and 8-year old students read Olde English (many of whom are English Language Learners and find basic English difficult enough).

I hope to continue to find inventive ways to incorporate more technology.  Until then…Happy Christmas to all, and to all a good night!

Leave a Reply

