Thank you online report cards!

It’s currently 9 degrees outside with about 10 inches of snow on the ground and I’m nice and cozy in my bed because we’ve had two SNOW DAYS here in Omaha!  I know that I still have a ton to try to teach in the next 7 days, but I have to thank technology for helping me out.  You see, my school is helping pilot the online report card system and it’s all web-based.  Therefore, my report cards that are due next Friday have already been started because I have a lovely internet cable connection at home.  I will be the first to admit that I’m a procrastinator.  So, the fact that I’ve started my report cards already is amazing.  Truly amazing!

Does your district have an online report card system?  If so, what are the pros and cons of using it versus keeping a gradebook and writing report cards separately?  I’d love to hear what you think!

Procrastination has hindered me from working on a project for my masters class, so I must go now…

Leave a Reply

